Boards and Staff

Board of Directors

MARY PAT WATERHOUSE, President: Formerly Director of Budget and Fiscal Services, City and County of Honolulu; Board of Directors, Diagnostic Laboratory Services; Former CFO, Hawai'i Community Foundation

KELLI STEELE ADAMS, M.S.W., Secretary: Assistant Vice President and Wealth Consultant, Private Client Services, Bank of Hawai`i

ELIZABETH MURPH: Treasurer: Grants Manager, Harold K. Castle Foundation

CHAD KOYANAGI, M.D., Vice President, Program: Assistant Chief of Psychiatry, Queens Medical Center

HON. JUDGE SANDRA SIMMS (Ret.), Vice President, Resource Development: Mediator, Panel of Neutrals, Dispute Prevention and Resolution; Member, Bar Association, Hawai`i State Board of Bar Examiners; Secretary, African American Lawyers Assoc. of Hawai`i; member/former President, Soroptimist Int’l. of Waikiki Foundation; President, Hawaii Chapter, The Links, Inc.; Director, Founder, Region Fellowship for Soroptimist Int’l. of the Americas; Adjunct Lecturer in Criminal Justice, Chaminade University

ANELA PATTERSON, Vice President, MHA-Kauai County: Administrative Coordinator, Hale Opio Kaua`i

M. PUALANI KAMAUNU BASBAS, Vice President, MHA-Maui: Chair, MHA-Maui Operating Board; Community Children's Council of Maui Family Specialist Co-Chair; Board of Directors, Waihe`e Community Association and Ho`oulu`ai

JEAN ADAIR-LELAND, Ph.D.: Clinical Psychologist, Kapiolani Child Protection Center and Private Practice; Former Chief Psychologist, Queens Medical Center Dept. of Psychology; Karl F. Heiser Presidential Award, American Psychological Assn.

SUNNY ALGOSO: Hawai`i Certified Peer Specialist; Consumer Owner/Advocate of HOPE IMPACT support group; Network of Peer Educator, State Mental Health Transformation Grant; Producer, Olelo television series, “Hope in Recovery”     

KATIE BENNETT, ESQ., J.D., M.S.W.: Formerly with Legal Aid Society of Hawai`i and Volunteer Legal Services Hawai`i

KATHLEEN DELAHANTY: Management Consultant; Formerly Director of Client Services, Hawai`i Disability Rights Center; Governor-appointed member of Hawaii’s State Health Planning & Development Agency Honolulu Sub-Area Council

CHUCK FREEDMAN: formerly President, Corporate Relations, Hawaiian Electric Company, Inc., and Director of Communications, Office of the Governor

KEN HIPP: Former Chairman, National Mediation Board, Washington, D.C.; former Partner, Goodsill Anderson Quinn and Stifel, and Marr Hipp Jones and Pepper

DEANE NEUBAUER, Ph.D.: Emeritus Professor of Political Science, University of Hawai`i, Manoa, and Senior Consultant, Education Program, East-West Center.

SCOTT WALL: Hawai`i Certified Peer Specialist; member, Governor’s Advisory Commission on Rehabilitation; Board Member, Makamae Unit Residents Association, Hawaii Public Housing Authority; Co-Chair, Kalihi-Palama District Board, Honolulu Community Action Program

JOHN ZABRISKIE:  Retired board member and partner, KPMG, international accounting firm; former Board member and President, Better Business Bureau of Hawai`i; former Board of Directors, Child and Family Service


MARYA GRAMBS, Executive Director

ANTONIA ALVAREZ, MSW, Youth Suicide and Bullying Prevention Director

COLLEEN WALLACE, Branch Director - Maui County


Advisory Board

AMY AGBAYANI: Founding Director, Student Equity, Excellence and Diversity UH Manoa

PAMELA BURNS: President & CEO, Hawaiian Humane Society

KIRK CALDWELL: Managing Director, City/County of Honolulu

CLIFF CISCO: Senior Vice President, HMSA

EVERETT DOWLING: President, Dowling Inc.

TERRENCE R. GEORGE: Vice President & Executive Director, Harold K. L. Castle Foundation

PETER S. HO: President, Bank of Hawai`i

PATTI LYONS: Acting CEO, Consuelo Foundation

TIM JOHNS: President & CEO, Bishop Museum

JERRY RAUKHORST: President & CEO, Catholic Charities

LAURA ROBERTSON: President & CEO, Goodwill Industries

ROY SAKUMA: Ukulele master

JIM TOLLEFSON: President & CEO, Chamber of Commerce of Hawai`i

JOHN WAIHEE: Former Governor

JEFF WATANABE: Of Counsel, Watanabe Ing LLC


Pro Bono Legal Counsel


© Mental Health America of Hawaii
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management